Today is very important day in my life…

Posted on March 18, 2008. Filed under: Delicious Life |


Today is very important day in my life. I woke up in the morning, then took a bath at 5 a clock. Bu Tut prepares everything for me especially breakfast. Thanks a lot for my lovely aunt and uncle. At 6:30 we went to the airport. It was not easy to say good bye to all my family and relatives in Bali.
It was very hard…

My destination is Singapore.

These are my itenaries from Bali to Singapore:

  1. At 8:00 my plane, Mandala was take off from Bali.
  2. At 10:00 I arrived in Jakarta to continue my jurney to Batam with the same plane.
  3. At 11:45 I arrived in Hang Nadim, Batam airport. The price of my connecting tickets from Bali to Batam is IDR 850.000
  4. From airport, I went to Batam center by taxi. The cost is IDR 70.000. Batam center is one of the ports in Batam to reach Singapore and Malaysia from Indonesia.
  5. I have arrived in Batam center at 13:45 then I bought 2 ways Batam Fast ferry tickets. The cost is IDR 182.000. Why I buy 2 ways tickets? Firstly, the cost is more cheap then 1 way ticket. The cost of 1 way ticket is IDR 188.000. Secondly, it was valid for 1 year. So if sometimes I want to go to Batam again, I can use it. Besides ticket, as an Indonesian, I also have to pay fiscal for about IDR 500.000. Because I brought some heavy suitcases, I have to use baggage and I have to pay additional cost for about IDR 15.000. The boat was leave Batam center at 12:10, and the approximately time to Singapore is 1.5 hours.
  6. I have arrived in Harbour Front, Singapore at 5:00 in the afternoon, and then it was take about 1 hour for immigration process.
  7. Yishun is my final destination in this journey. I have rent a room in this area. So, to reach Yishun, I have to buy MRT ticket, the cost is about SGD 10.
  8. Finally at 18:30 I have arrived Yishun and walked to my flat for about 30 minutes.

That was my journey from Bali to Singapore. I will work here for about a year. I hope everything will going to be just fine for me..Wish me luck J

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

